Once you have turned Ooma Business Texting on for your account, you cannot turn it off.

If you would like to turn Business Texting on, please contact our Customer Care team for assistance.

Once you have enabled messaging on your account, any user may access it. Text messages sent to the company main number will be available to all users, and all users can respond to them. Text messages sent to the user’s private number will only be available to that user and to your company’s administrator.

Have the user make sure that they are running the most recent version of the mobile app or the desktop application and that they log out and log in again. If the user does not follow both steps, they may not see the messaging option.